".....it (Port Fairy) is the best value golf in the world - without question."  Golf Australia

There were 123 players on a day that was pretty good for golf, albeit a bit chilly.

A Grade winner - Rod Maher with 40 pts from MIchael Romanes with 39

B Grade winner - Russell Helman with 42 big pts from Neil Cahill with 39

C Grade winner - Tom Ellis with 39 pts from Garry Aggett with 37

Women winner Sue Sambell with 39 pts from Luoise Cameron with 37

Juniors - Levi Ellis - first time up with 25 pts, well done and keep it up.


1st Di Robinson, 4th Nicki Campbell, 8th Trevor Carr, 11th Bob Crispe, 13th Graham King,

15th Luke Dwyer - Superpin Trevor Carr $79

Ball Comp down tp 34 pts 

4BBB Stableford- ACR 72. 120 Players. Winner Keith Warburton (12)
ACR 72. 160 Players. Winners Men A Darren Williams B. Ron Wiber C. Tony Eccles Women: Helen Mahony Juniors: Fraser Marris

Stableford Winners:Men's: A. Luke Dwyer B. David McCosh C. Danny Warner
Women: Linda Creek
Juniors: Chris Roberts

Stroke Monthly Medal Winners:
Men's A. Kurt Buchanan 66 B  Leon Cook 67 C. Kevin Haberfield 66
Women's:  Jill Rasmussen 70
Juniors: Noah Best 69
Stableford Winners:
Men's A. Kevin Cameron B. Terry Hadden C. Jim Giblin
Women: Helen Mahony
Juniors: Matt Cameron
Saturday 4BBB Par Winners: 
Men: Stephen Ager  Women/Mixed: Claire Brennan and Suellen Eskrigge
Stableford 15 March Winners
Men's A. Les Lathwell B. Darren Smith C. John Pulling
Women's:  Karan Smith
Juniors: Chris Roberts
Par Comp Winners: 
Men's A. Steve Uebergang B. Peter Nyikos C. Rod Dunstone
Women: Edma Halliwell
Juniors:  Chris Roberts
IGA CCMM Stroke Winners:
Men's A. Don Lymer B. Paul Glynn C. Ian Abrahams
Women: Helen Bacon
Juniors: Fraser Marris
Stableford Winners:
Men's A. Aaron Finnigan 40 pts B. Cameron Sewell 41 pts C. Nick Porter 46 pts
Women: Peg Nitschke 35 pts
Juniors: Noah Best 33 pts
Stroke Winners:
Men's A. Steve Uebergang B. Dick Chapman C. Damian Kileen
Women:  Eda Ritchie
Juniors: Noah Best
Veterans 4BBB Stableford Winner:  Bob Dwyer and John Walters
Mixed Stroke IGA CCMM Winners:
Men's A. Ashley King  B. Bud Chapell C. Dick Chapman
Women: Di Robinson
Juniors: Matt Cameron
Stroke IGA CCMM Winners:
Men's A. Warwick Taylor B. David McCosh C. Sam McCosh
Women: Cathy Wagg
Juniors: Georgia Bryden

Moyneyana Open 27 Hole Event Winner:

Over all Club Champion Chris Dunn with 108!

Stableford Winners:
Men's A. Brendan Rix 43 pts B. Nick Alexander 39 pts C. Tim Power 36 pts
Women:  Jill Lewis 39 pts
Juniors: Noah Best 36 pts
Stableford Winners:
Men's:  A. Brian Solomon B. Bruce Leishman C. Mick Byron
Women: Joanna Flaherty
Juniors: Daniel Kenna
Stableford Winners:
Men's A. Steve Chapman B. Tim Sheldon C. Josh Dwyer
Women: Geri Dalton
Juniors: Lindsay Bryden

See all results

Back to top