".....it (Port Fairy) is the best value golf in the world - without question."  Golf Australia

Ladies Club Champions

Well done Ladies! Pictured left to right B Grade Champ Helen Rix, A Grade Champ Diana Robinson and C Grade Champ Chris Hayes.

Congratulations to Marion Venn, Maureen Bond and Vicki Philp for winning the Jean Whitehead Bowl for 2015, a great result in especially trying conditions, well done ladies.

Women. Par. 2nd Round Captain’s Trophy. Winners A. Sally Clark B. Julie Carter C. Sue Woodhouse
Charity Day Stableford, Teams of Four Winners:
Helen Rix, Glenda Clarke, Vicki Johnstone and Heather Haberfield 126 pts
Women's Championship Winners: A. Jo Flaherty B. Jane Thompson C. Anne Eccles

These are the Women's Results for 26 to 31 March 2014.

Thursday 27 March - A. Anne Dwyer 78 (8)  B. Anne Eccles 98 (30)  C. Di Officer 108 (38)

Saturday 29 March -  Helen Mahony (40)

Star of the West Monthly Medal Winners:A. Anne Dwyer 78 B. Anne Eccles 98 C. Di Officer 108

Championship Leaders Round 1.

  1. Joanna Flaherty 74, Di Robinson 83, Anne Dwyer 84.

  2. Denise Harman 92, Jane Thompson 93, Di Grieves 95.

  3. Lesley Hamilton 105, Rhonda Hasell 106, Jeanie Armstrong 107.

Singles Knock Out Winner:  Beryl Duncan
Stableford Winners A. Di Grieves, B. Ruth Walker C. Chris Hayes
Jean Whitehead Bowl Team of 3 Winners:  Carol Bennett, Debbie Rix and Fay Rundle of Cobden
Ladies Comp 1st Round of Captains Trophy
Winners:  A. Beryl Duncan, B. Helen Greene, C. Di Officer

Star of the West Monthly Medal.  2nd Round Silver Spoon Winners: A. Eda Ritchie B. Julie Carter C. Lesley Hamilton

4BBB Stableford Winner:  Helen Wake and Jan Willey 41 pts
Women's Stableford - 1st Round Silver Spoon Winners:
A. Helen Rix 39 pts B. Helen Greene 35 pts C. Helen Dwyer 36 pts
Maureen Leishman Summer Cup Winners:  Elaine O'Neill
A. Bev Bourke B. Elaine O'Neill C. Rhonda Hassell
Women's Stableford Odds and Evens Winners:
A. Jill Millard 37 pts B. Edna Halliwell 35 pts C. Di Officer 38 pts

Maureen Leishman Summer Cup Winners:
A. Bev Bourke  B. Julie Carter  C. Cathy Wagg

Women's Stableford 9 Holes Winners:
A. Helen Rix B. Julie Carter
Women's Stableford Winners:
A. Vicki Johnstone B. Belle Pitman C. Kathy Miller

See all results

Back to top